Quote

**Thoughts Of Taris** #43…

​**Thoughts Of Taris** #43…

Hey all, 

I know that I have been gone from blogging for a while. I want to appreciate you all for reading and commenting. I have been keeping myself away from commenting on blogging threads and going back into the “norm”……blahhhhh. Life is hitting me on the nail right now. I have not been focusing on my poetry. I have not been putting in the work that I should be putting in. I been writing half ass poems on receipt paper at work. I just feel like I am putting my job before anything else. Even though my job has been bringing me money, I don’t feel happy. Sometimes I wonder if others sees my unhappiness through the “fake happiness”. You get me? 

I guess some people feel that I try to do so many things at once. “FAMILY MEMBERS”… Then, I miss out on “important things” and get sidetracked. Example, school and bus fare. I sometimes feel like everything I basically do is important. No matter what it is. I feel like I put up this role. This role of being happy of where I am at in life just to get through the day. It is good to be positive about life but, not to front in front off others who see right through you. Some people come to me and be like; oh you are always happy. Why are you down today? You are always giggling and being silly but, what is wrong? Then they think I all of a sudden have problems when I don’t. I am just being a human being.  I am being a human being like everyone else. I have emotions that hit me daily and anger that is in me constantly. I guess that is apart of my gemini moodswings or what not. Or I guess that is “Taris” coming out which is my normal self, my other side is God’s Poetic Child. She shows out mainly all the time. You know like she is the good person and Taris is basically the bad person. I would not necessarily say the bad person. You know what I mean? 

 Keke Palmer explains those things in her book. How different artists has multiple personalities. When she said that I kind of thought that she was a gemini but, it is just an artist thing. She turns out to be a virgo. I mean that’s cool. 

Well, I been reading this book. A book by someone who inspires me so much. Her attitude, her hustle, her style, her confidence, etc…..

The book is called. I Don’t Belong To You by Keke Palmer. 

I am still in the process of reading it. I can relate to her emotionally and I do feel like I am connecting to her in the artist world. I mean her goals are different from mine but, she is an artist like me. When she signed my book last week. I felt something. I felt something deep. I don’t know what it was but, I felt it. I followed her (not in a stalkerish way) but, I followed her through her movies she was in. I listen to her music. I watched her Tv shows and everything. It is like you know she came from Harvey, IL. She acts so much like us it is crazy. When I say “Us”, I mean my generation in a whole. 

She just reminds me of some people that I see at work sometimes or outside of work. I been thinking some things as I continue to read this book. By the way, I give this book 5 stars.  Usually, I pick up a book and start reading and don’t finish. This book has me glued all the way in. 

I am taking my time reading this. She talks about a lot of important things that I feel I need to know as an artist. She seem like cool people’s. Now, since I been reading this book. I tend to think about my gifts and what have I done so far with them. I have done a little but, not to much. And Keke Palmer has stated on facebook one time ” I rather do to much than to little.” I am like this girl got to have everything figured out by now. I have plenty of wants but, not a lot of do’s. You get me? I feel like I need to focus more on what I want so I can get what I need. I know for sure my gifts will make room for me and I have been talking to God lately or the universe. I feel like he hears me but, ehhhhh not often. I want to reach the young people just like Keke Palmer just in a different way. With my poetry. It is hard because I keep focusing on every body else’s blessings and blocking mine. No one knows how depressing this is. People say they will help me but, then they don’t help me. I can name a few but, I won’t be that bold. I am holding some of you other artists accountable for saying that to me. It just puts me back in square one. I NEED HELP. I NEED A MANAGER.  I have been doing some self -reflecting. I need to do more. Being in school sometimes helps with that. I wish life was easy and people understood me. I feel like Keke sometimes. People won’t get to know Taris but, they get to know God’s Poetic Child and make assumptions about Taris from what she posts on facebook. You get me? So, it is like what if I did that to other artists on the poetry scence. It would make me look like an ass hole just like it makes them look like one. I will not name names. Well, I guess I have to become more organized with my wants and so, I can finally complete my do’s. Thanks to an awesome inspiration of mine, she made me realize that. I suggest any artist who is trying to make it. You got to pick up this book and read it sometime. These are my thoughts. Carry on peeps. !! Peace out!! 😘❤✌👌💤

**Thoughts Of Taris** #43….. 

70 thoughts on “**Thoughts Of Taris** #43…

    • I agree with you. It is always a plus. I love books that can relate to me on a personal level. Everything is just fine now. Thank you for checking on me. 🙂

      Like

  1. It sounds like a great inspirational book. I am glad you were able to take something from it. She was right. You have to know what you really want before you can do. Once you know what you want, you need to work towards achieving what you want.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is….. When I posted this, i was just in the beginning. Now, I am at the end. (Almost Done)… Exactly…. If you don’t know what you want. How will you know what to go after? I agree with you.

      Like

    • Yes she just came out with it. I went to her book signing and everything. I follow her on Facebook as well. Been a fan since True Jackson VP and Akeelah and the Bee. She will inspire plenty of young kids. I already see it. I agree she is strong.

      Like

    • It is a great book. Have fun reading. You might recognize some other famous people that she talks about in her book. Hint: Tyler Perry…. 🙂

      Like

  2. It’s amazing when you can feel a connection with another artist. I’m sorry to hear you feel unhappy at the moment, but I get it. There are times in our lives when we feel unsatisfied with the way things are going, and that’s just part of life. I hope you find peace from this book

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it is. Feeling a connection with different artists is very rare. Thanks for caring. I am in better spirits now. I find a lot of peace from this like; seriously. i read bits and pieces of it before I go to sleep. Thank you for stopping by and leaving a GREAT comment. Feeling much better .

      Like

  3. journeyfreak says:

    This sounds like an interesting/inspirational read. Thanks for sharing. It’s great that you can relate to another artist in a deep way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It really is. You are very welcome i love relating to different artists. I feel that everyone should try to find a relationship with one artist.

      Like

  4. Welcome back! I am so sorry that you are having such a tough time right now. I get in places like that. I haven’t heard of this book, but I feel like it would be something that I would need to read! I hope your days get better and your poetry finds you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for caring. I am feeling way much better now. I think we all tend to get into places like this. Yes, you really should read it. My poetry needs to find me lol. ASAP…..

      Like

  5. Elizabeth O. says:

    Life gets in the way of blogging sometimes and you’re going to want to focus on that more than posting everyday. It sounds like a book that’s packed with inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it really does. I learned that if you really love blogging, life should not get in the way of blogging all the time. It is plenty of inspiration in this book.

      Like

    • It really is interesting. Thank you for showing that you care. I am better now. it really is helping. !!! Everything that she talks is what I been dealing or probably am going to deal with.

      Like

    • Thank you. Your comment just made my day. It is fabulous. You should read it ASAP…… You keep on being awesome as well.

      Like

  6. Two peas in a pod with how we think on all things are important and need our immediate attention. Yeah, does make us always busy but, feel like I am always accomplishing something (silver lining / flip side). Thanks for the book idea ~ always looking for new books in this genre 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree with you totally. it is great when we start accomplishing the things that we need to. Make sure you keep this book in your mind to read next. books like these are great.

      Like

  7. toastycritic says:

    It’s good that you have been able to take some time away from your blog and refocus on you. The book does look like an interesting read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, this is exactly what I needed. i had to get my head back in the game. Now, i am back posting again. You should read it sometime. 🙂

      Like

    • Yayyyy, we are on the same page. Hopefully we can collaborate one day. It really is. I would also recommend this book to teens first as well.

      Like

  8. I totally understand where you are coming from. I too have been in a blog hiatus for some time. I focused on the many changes that happened in my life last year, and here I am slowly gaining back the traction that I need. This book sounds interesting and it is great that it is helping you realize things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes indeed. This book is helping me realize plenty of things. Things like; relationships, high school, the media, fame, money, meditation, spirituality, etc…… If you do not read this, then you are definitely missing out. When we refocus on life, our blog posts come out even better then they were before. 🙂 Thanks for reading this.

      Like

  9. Taris don;t refer to yourself in 3rd person, it sounds creepy!! lol. You aren;t alone, we all get down on our lives from time to time, within the thing that brings us passion paid the bills too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lol. I used to refer to myself in 3rd person when i was a little younger lol. I guess i still tend to do it huh lol. It is fun lol. You are right. Our passion can pay the bills if we keep going after it. Thanks for reading sorry if I creeped you out lol.

      Like

Comments are closed.