Quote

**Thoughts Of Taris** #39…

**Thoughts Of Taris** #39…

Hey all, 

  -Lead-  It’s Monday, the starting of a fresh week. A week that should be full of goals and love. I do not mean love that is given to you but, self love. (30 words). …

   First Paragraph:

   Self-love basically means loving everything within yourself. Your outside and inner beauty that not one person can copy. By you accomplishing that, you can achieve anything else in life. I say that because without self-love, we are left with insecurities. Insecurities can drive us all nuts. We look in the mirror and think the worse of our selves. We become “our” own worse enemy. When our insecurities kick in, we tend to push people away. “The wrong people away”, we push away family, friends, and etc. 

Second Paragraph: 

   Pushing people away is not a good thing at all. It kind of makes them think we are crazy. We are not really crazy, we all just need a little love in our lives (that is all).. We all throw mean words towards each other which means insecurities fall into place anyway. Sometimes insecurities begins with how we are raised. Don’t you agree?? As those insecurities start forming, our relationships builds patterns. We end up dating people just like us. Which means, they are insecure as well. How can we love someone if we don’t even love ourselves? We wonder why we end up single on Valentines Day.. We wonder why we end up getting blocked in messages and during phone calls. The other person runs away from us because, we end rushing things that did not need to be rushed in the beginning. Why rush something that ends anyway? Nothing lasts forever, not even marriage right? 

Third Paragraph: 

   We think that everything lasts forever. Only thing that lasts forever is eternal life. How would we know if we will receive eternal life? We will know by the way we treat people. The way we treat people is exactly what life will give us back. We never know what life has for us. So, we got to be careful on how we treat life. Don’t let your insecurities get control of your relationships, it will hurt your soul. Like literally, hurt your soul to the point, you end up lonely. Then you will end up thinking about having cats all over the house. You don’t want that, now do you? I feel like cats are for lonely people. Dogs are for people who got their life together. That is just my way of interpretating life. Life is what you make it. Like I stated, in my other post, being weird is okay. Stop looking around to see who is watching you. You never know, they might even admire you for God’s sake. Take that into consideration. 

Moral of the story:

The moral of the story is don’t let your insecurities overrule your life. You are not perfect but, you are perfect in someone else’s eyes. Valentines Day is only a holiday but, not a real holiday. Just think of it as another day because at the end of the day, Wednesday is right around the corner. Welp, these are my thoughts carry on. ❤❤😄

**Thoughts Of Taris** #39…

84 thoughts on “**Thoughts Of Taris** #39…

  1. I can’t decide if this was delightful or disheartening – you’ve got me thinking! The romance novelist in me is so sad that you think marriage doesn’t last forever … but the cynic in me knows that often, it doesn’t. In fact, I’m living proof of that – but I have hope that one day that forever kind of marriage will come along.

    In the meantime, I’m enjoying being single, and making sure to get myself and my life together, so that when someone else comes into my world, my world will be one that enriches his. In the meantime – I’m also embracing being both a dog AND a cat person.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It could be both delightful and disheartening. I am glad I got you thinking. I see plenty of divorces so, that is why I don’t think marriages last long. I am single to and loving it. Thanks for reading this post and taking your precious time to comment. 😊

      Like

      • I have seen my share of divorces too – my parents divorced when I was young, and then they both racked up second marriage failures. I’m divorced myself, and it would have twice over except that I didn’t marry my last partner (thank goodness). Splitting from him has been a disaster, so I’m so glad there is no actual marriage to dissolve. Everyone I know is divorced.

        But you have to have hope, don’t you? I can’t go through life believing that every relationship is doomed … and I truly believe that somewhere in this world right this minute is the perfect man for me. Not because he’s perfect as a human, but because his faults are ones I can live with, and mine are ones he can live with. Because his strengths cover my weaknesses, and vice versa. Because he won’t be afraid of vulnerability, because he’ll be humble and kind, because he’ll be strong. And because he will allow and expect those things from me, too.

        Yours is out there, too. Don’t let cynicism make you pass him by.

        Like

  2. I think you have to enjoy your current reality no matter whether you hope to stay single or get married in the future. But I agree with Brandi above that I know love doesn’t always last, but knowing that it can.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mondays can be either be blue or positively pink. Love can make you hopeful or a cynic. It is all about perspective. And sometimes letting go of our control is the best option when it comes to love

    Like

    • It all depends on how you spend your Monday. Yes I agree. We have no control of what happens with our love life. The universe does. 😄

      Like

    • I am glad that I can remind you about self-love. I agree we are always loved no matter what and especially by individuals we never knew about. Being who you are is the greatest feeling. 🙂 Thanks for reading.

      Like

  4. robin masshole mommy says:

    I had a personal family issue recently and I have been pushing people away like crazy. I know they are just trying to help, but sometimes it’s too much for me, you know?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I knew someone was going to agree with that same thing. I push people away as well. I agree when people keep questioning me, it is sometimes over whelming. We just need our space that is all. My advice to you would be to let them help you.

      Like

    • Having self love has to be built within our selves. I am glad that you have found it. I am young and have a little bit of insecurities. I am glad that when you got older, insecurities went out the window. Good for you. Keep on reading. 🙂

      Like

    • Yes indeed. I wrote this post for me and other single people who are going through this phase right now. You all are not alone. I am dealing with it. Thank you for reading. Check out more of my posts.

      Like

    • Thank you. I try to be unique with my articles. A lot of people touch base on the same topics. I understand that readers what to look at something totally different. I post something almost every day. Keep on the lookout. 🙂 I will check out your blog ver y soon.

      Like

  5. dearlydainty says:

    I feel like this post is so relatable to many! We’ve all struggled with loving ourselves at some point in our lives and this is a great reminder ! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am glad that this post can relate to a lot of people. Sometimes I have to re-read this post all over again just to keep reminding myself. Thanks for reading. You all are inspiring me.

      Liked by 1 person

    • This was what I was trying to do with this post. I was trying to remind others about self-love before Valentines Day. Great statement. !! 🙂 Thanks for reading.

      Like

    • I don’t think marriage can last forever either. I think marriage is just a piece of paper that gets lost some where. I hope that other people are happy as well and make the right decision on who they choose to stay in their life. You are right people do change. When we first meet them, they are just trying to get to know us and impress us. But, then when we get to know them, it’s like wait a minute. What happened to the person I met in the beginning.

      Like

    • Marriage is beautiful as long as it lasts. Sometimes the first person that we marry is not our soulmate that is someone who want but, also someone who we do not need. Your last statement is so true and inspiring. Thank you for that and thanks for reading. 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you. I agree with you. It is indeed very important. That is the same exact question I had to ask myself. I will check out your blog soon. I have plenty of notifications to go through.

      Like

  6. Everyone has their own opinions on everything. When I was younger Valentines Day was so special. It is still special now but we do not celebrate it like we used to. I see it in my daughter how special it is for her and her boyfriend. A special day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I agree with you. Every one does have their own opinions about different things. Sometimes it takes at least one or two people to change our minds on the topic of love. Your daughter and her boyfriend might have changed your outlook on love and that is amazing. Sometimes that is all we need. Soon enough we will have different mindset.

      Like

    • Self love is always important. I am glad that you admitted that you struggle with it. I also struggle with this to sometimes. Not one person is perfect. You are very welcome. Thank you for reading. 🙂

      Like

    • I am glad that I can remind you on that. Thank you for agreeing and taking your time to read this and understanding this post as well. Keep on reading. There is more inspiration on this blog to come. 🙂

      Like

  7. 1stclassrvadventures says:

    Love this and I totally agree about self love . As far as divorce goes I personally did go through a divorce over 10 years ago but now I feel I am with my soulmate. It will be 7 years and getting stronger every year. I’m a firm believer we create our reality and I love reading to help me learn how to redirect my feelings and thoughts to positivity in order to allow the law of attraction to bring in more positivity.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading. Congratulations on finding your soulmate. I agree with you very well said. Maybe I need to re-direct my my feelings and thoughts. They could be sometimes negative or positive. It all sometimes depends on what the topic is about.

      Like

  8. Loved your article and found it very thought-provoking. I believe in true love. I always look to my parents when I need to find strength in my belief. They’ve been married for 56 years and still have to hold hands to fall asleep.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much. I am glad that my article had you thinking a little bit. I sort of believe in true love but, if you have not found it a long time then how could you believe in it. You get me? It is different when you grow up in a single parent household. That is cute, holding hands while falling asleep. Actually that is not cute, that is simply romantic. 🙂

      Like

  9. I agree that self-love is very important. It took me many years to learn this because of my many insecurities that I was left with due to my childhood. I struggled for a long time to understand that though I have flaws I am still worthy of love and that I have to love myself in order to fully love others.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes… Self love is a very important thing. We deal with insecurities at some point in our lives. i am glad that you realized that now. Thanks for reading.

      Like

    • Yes, indeed. I do this often and now I am catching myself. Once we learn to understand them. There should not be any problems.

      Like

  10. Jo (Fallen Angel) says:

    I wrote a similar post for Valentine’s Day – loving yourself. It’s so important otherwise we cannot find room to love others 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Strong believer in making Valentine’s as big or small of a deal as you want. This year, I went to work, went to dinner, and was in bed early. Just another day, and I was okay with that! It is a huge day for some people, and I’m okay with that too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really do not understand why others make this day a big deal. Maybe, this was to show our selves how love our selves. I think it is just another day too. Maybe next year we should all treat our selves. I am okay with it too but, sometimes people do just a little to much lol.

      Like

    • We all end up pushing someone away eventually. It all depends on what the situation may be. If we can not trust others, how can we let them know that we trust our selves.

      Like

  12. I think loving yourself is the key to happiness. Once we love ourselves, we can let others love us. I think that if you don’t love yourself, you don’t get the idea of what “love” really is. We also need to stop pushing people away, we need to start tolerating our faults! This post is nicely written, congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it is definitely the key to happiness. i agree with you. once we start to tolerate our faults, we can understand others better. thank for reading.

      Like

  13. I’m glad that you posted this. I really needed it today. My insecurities get to me all of the time. I don’t do things because they are riding strong on me. I need more self love. And I do push away people.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope that you stop pushing people away and continue to love on yourself, It is a great feeling. Feel to stop by blog more often. It is always something inspiring here. Thanks for reading.

      Like

  14. Elizabeth O. says:

    This is very well said. Self love is important and I had to learn that the hard way. We cannot love others unless we love and accept ourselves for who we are.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for your comment. i had to learn it the hard way as well. I pushed good people on way and it was my fault. Thanks for reading.

      Like

  15. I come from a family where there are no divorces at all. My parents are going strong for 41 years and I’m going strong for 16 years now with my husband. There are issues.., no denying there.., but tolerance for pain is also pretty high.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.