Quote

**Thoughts of Taris** #38…

**Thoughts Of Taris** #38 

Hey all, 

Are you a weird person? How weird are you? What skill would you rate your weirdness? 

On a scale from 1-10…..

My weirdness might be a little bit above 10, maybe like a 12. If some one says that you are doing too much then, they are doing too little. You might be the person to laugh outrageously. You might be the person who says weird things out loud. You might be the one who smiles at everything and then laugh. But, that is okay because you are being you. You can’t afford to be anyone else. People who are not weird are just plain normal and boring. They do everything that everyone else is doing. The”normal” ones. 

If you do not do everything that they are doing, you are considered lame. If you don’t party, you are a lame. If you don’t smoke, you are a lame. If you don’t drink, you are considered a lame. It all does not makes since to me, (at all)!!!! Just because we (weird people), don’t do what you do. That does not mean we are lame or whatever you want to call it. It means we just love to have fun. Having fun is not being weird. Being depressed all day is weird. Like, lighten up a little bit. Stop trying to impress others who probably think you are lame. If you get what I mean. Your weirdness is probably on 10 and you don’t even know it. I bet, you got a little fun inside you too. You are just hiding it. You might smirk when you see something funny. Ain’t nothing wrong with that but, show your teeth just a little bit. Show your dance moves a little bit. You aint too damn good to live life. Stop being the person who judges others because you “ARE NO FUN” How about that??? 

You have a different weirdness because you are being YOU. Let it out. This goes for males and females. Stop ignoring the inner you. The inner you is screaming “LET ME OUT”!!!!! I love being weird. Yayyyy, for the weirdos who embrace it. Go above and beyond 10 of your weirdness. Well these are my weird thots, I mean thoughts. Carry on. 😂😂😂 ❤

**Thoughts of Taris** #38….. 

55 thoughts on “**Thoughts of Taris** #38…

  1. Just a quick note Im leaving a comment on my iPhone and I had an extremely hard time figuring out where to actually do it. This might be a design flaw in your theme. I would look into making it’s more prominent because I think you’re missing out on your comments because people can’t find where to put them. Thanks so much for posting this post.

    Like

  2. I don’t think that just because you don’t do what’s in the norm, that you are weird already. I don’t resonate with society’s way most of the time but don’t consider myself weird lol

    Like

    • I understand why you would want to keep to yourself. I keep to myself wehn I feel like I have nothing to say to the group of people I am around.

      Like

  3. Jo (Fallen Angel) says:

    What is ‘normal’ anyway? We should embrace the fact that we’re all different otherwise life would be so boring 🙂

    Like

    • Yes I agree with you. Weird people does have more fun than “normal” people. They just want to be stuck in the norm and that is boring.

      Like

  4. People were often describing me at school as nice but weird girl, so that post is really about me;D Actually, I like to be a weirdo, it’s better than being like everyone else. Thanks for reminding me that:P

    Liked by 1 person

    • You are welcome. One time for the weirdos. Oh yeah!! 😄 This one girl at work keeps calling me weird because of how I act. They say I act like a 5 year old. 😂😂😂 it is okay to be weird.

      Like

  5. I am definitely weird, and I embrace it! Took me a long time to get to that point though, but now I see it like this – I had to spend 30+ years learning to like myself, so I don’t have time to convince anyone else to.

    Like

    • Me to. I love being weird. Being weird is never a bad thing especially if you embrace. Learn to love it and rock with it. You got this. ❤😄 I am glad you met others that is wonderful.

      Like

    • Hey, unique is my favorite word. I probably shoud’ve used that one instead. We could have multi personalities which leads us into acting. 😄 ever thought about that?? I appreciate them and you as well. Thankyou for reading. ! ❤

      Like

    • If they say that you are weird because you love to clean. (Which is a good thing.) Then they are weird because they like to be dirty. Not trying to be mean but that is what it sounds like to me. You are not crazy. You are just being you honey. 😄❤Keep on cleaning. !!

      Like

  6. Being weird is the only way to get through life! I’m weird with my finances in that I hate debt and am working to eliminate it all from my life! I agree that we need to embrace our weirdness and have to let it be part of who we are. When you stop caring what other people think, it means you are truly comfortable in your own skin, I’d say! Nice topic!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree. It is the obly way to get through life. If you are comfortable in your own skin. You rock. !! We all are weird in different areas in life. Nothing wrong with hating debt. I am weirs because I too much don’t worry about it. Thank You for reading. !! 😄❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I might be weird in some way. But my sister is SO weird in so many ways but I love her as is! She is weird since kindergarden….. Now at 26 she is still weird and I love her as is.

    Liked by 1 person

    • If your sister is weird than you are weird as well. It all depends on how much time you all spend with each other. Tell your sister to keep embracing it. You never know, she might inspire you as well. Thanks for reading.

      Like

  8. I love this post so much. It is so much more light hearted than a lot of what I read daily. I am about a 9 on the weirdness scale, but I’ll try to go off the scale like you 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should go above 12 if you can. 😄😄❤ keep coming back to read more. I will most definitely make posts related in these areas. Thank you fir commenting what rate you are on the weird scale. Woot woot. !!

      Like

  9. Elizabeth O. says:

    This is a good reminder for all of us to embrace who we are and not hide it. It’s important that we stay true to ourselves, no matter how weird others think it might be.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. I had to hurry up and address this issue because it was getting on my nerves. I didn’t know it was other weird people like me. Right, everyone wants to be someone else instead of their selves.

      Like

Comments are closed.