**Thoughts Of Taris** #22…

**Thoughts Of Taris** #22…

I have now reached my 22nd  post on WordPress. My thoughts have been kind of “Blank” lately, if you know what I mean.

Today, I want to talk about School and Social Media.

On the 17th, the City Colleges Of Chicago started classes. I thought to myself their are plenty of human beings that are walking around. Why are we always on Social Media so much? Don’t get me wrong, I am guilty of this too. When we are in school, our professors tells us to put away our phones. They say this because, we are on our phones “All Day, Everyday”. I believe that is true. (Coming From My Experience)…. The reason why we don’t always go out and meet friends is because, we do not interact with other human beings.. We only interact with them through Social Media. Am I Right or Wrong?

We never get our homework done because of Social Media. We never have great conversations because of Social Media. We never get ANYTHING done because of Social Media. Am I Right or Wrong?

This week, I took a break from Facebook but, I am still using Instagram and Snap-chat. I never used Snap-Chat before until, someone told me that it is fun. I tried it for my self and now I think I am addicted. I am more addicted to Instagram though. Anyway, this is not the point in this post. I know my thoughts be every where. I took a break from Facebook because, this is my last semester. I am graduating this year. So far, I am doing really good. I have not clicked on my Facebook App at all. I may have looked on it a couple times but, I didn’t sign in to it. I wanted to so badly but, I just couldn’t. I am testing myself with the internet to see if I am going to read more, write more, listen more or go out more. I am probably going to do all of them not all at once though. I know I am not the only one who has a problem with this. Am I?

My goal this year is to have more things accomplished. Like; publishing my book, memorizing my poems by heart, studying for tests more often, etc…. I can not do that if I am on Facebook (All The Time)…. Agree To Disagree…. Some people can multi-task… I can only multi-task when it comes to my career.

I rather post my thoughts on my blog and have a certain amount of readers. Then to post it on Facebook where you are getting judged most of the time. Facebook is a place where you post your opinions and you get judged for your OWN opinions. Facebook is also a place where people think they know you based off of what you post. That is crazy to me because, everything that happens in real life happens on Facebook. That is the truth right? I might just do blog posts on my goals next. By that meaning, actually mapping out my goals month by month. It might be easier for me. I don’t think writing it out on paper would be helpful. To some people, it might be helpful. Well, in the mean time that is all I have for today.

My advice to you is try staying off Facebook and go to something else for a change. Your news feed will not always enlighten you. Reading books or newspapers will. These are my thoughts. STAY IN SCHOOL KIDDOS. HAHA. Carry on!!! 🙂

**Thoughts Of Taris** #22….

 

One thought on “**Thoughts Of Taris** #22…

Comments are closed.