**Thoughts Of Taris** #18

**Thoughts Of Taris** #18

Hey guys, have you been seeing videos from motivational speakers? They are talking about “2017” and what type of mindset we should have. I am sure you seen like about 3 and it is only January 3rd. Something I thought about today was, how come their are no videos on “MEMORIZATION” from folks that we already know.

Some people memorization skills are not good at all. Some people could be traumatized and made them have memory loss. Why not talk about words that are programmed in our brains that are not ours? We remember so many songs that are not ours. We remember other people poems and they are not ours. It is crazy, right?

So, let me tell you how I came up with this.

I have two of my poems recorded with a beat behind it. I had one of the two poems memorized already. I realized that when you “HEAR” your self, you can “CORRECT” yourself. You hear all of your mistakes and change it. You hear how your voice sounds, and change it up a bit. You add extra sounds that weren’t on the recording already. Sounds like; ugh, eh, yeah, oh, and etc.. How do I know? I did it for the first time in a recording studio. It was actually fun. I love doing that. I know it is a word for it but, I can’t think of that right now.

Memorization can give us a kick in our buts. I be ready to fight my brain. 😂😂👊 I be like please work with me here. It’s funny how I can remember another artist song. I know all of lil yatchy songs. Some of you probably won’t know who he is. I know his songs because they come on “PANDORA” like, everyday. Another reason, is because his songs are also catchy. Catchy like the sound of hills on a women’s foot.

Here is what I came up with.

By the way, I am a deep thinker in case you have not noticed. If we download our own songs, poems, raps and “CLICK” play everyday. That would be a better way to pick up our own lines. We are becoming a victim of someone else’s music. Why not become a victim of your own music?

My advice for myself and you is to play your music everyday like you do other artists. Our brains work good to what we know. Well, these are my thoughts. What do I know? I am a young’n. Carry on. 😊😃😍❤✏

